My Letter to Father Christmas

Dear Father Christmas.

I have not kept my room tidy and have not always taken my medicine when I should, and have not always done what I have been told – sometimes I have carried heavy things, including my children, and last week I went down some water slides – and sometimes I have been angry and not controlled my emotions well.

But, mostly I have Been Good. I have been a Loving Mother, even if I have not done my share of the School Run. I have been a Loving Wife, even if I have not always shown it as well as I should have. Ok, I have been an appalling employee but I have tried my hardest to get there.

In fact, I have tried hard this year to be as good as I can be at everything I do and I have tried really hard to find a way to manage my back problems.

So, I only have one thing I would like this Christmas, please, if you can find it in that massive warehouse of yours:

Can I please have some respite from this back pain that means I cannot walk, or play, or help with anything, for Christmas Day? Just that one day would be fabulous. Right until Boxing Day Morning.

Many Thanks

Wine.

Leave a Reply

